(149) She Isn’t Crazy – She Upcycles Stuff Into New Cool Items and Gifts!

Okay, I’ll admit it.  I just hate to see a useful item on a curbside trash pile.  I have a kindred spirit in Lisa who writes:

“My kids think I’m insane but, I make a difference by finding old thrown out furniture and items in the trash and upcycling it or refinishing it into beautiful new things. Keeping useable items out of landfills makes me happy. I also use my old jars etc, to make gift jars to give out. I paint them, add a little bling and fill them with candy, tea, coffee or whatever I have on hand, and then I find people who could use a little love in their life and gift it to them.  Makes people happy and saves the earth, what could be better!”

Leave a Reply

